Erase Case Content
Last Updated -
With the correct permissions, Agents can delete content from cases. This is helpful when customer communication contains personal information such as financial information and social security numbers. Erased information is removed from the case and won't be visible in replies.
Set the PermissionThis feature is disabled by default. Enable agents to erase case content:
- Go to Admin > Cases > Agents
- Go to the "Erase Content" section and choose who should be allowed to erase content. You must be an administrator to edit this feature.
Erase Case Interactions
When the case is opened in the Agent Desktop, click the arrow from the interaction and select "Erase" from the dropdown.
The erased message is replaced by a note with a timestamp.
Erase Case Notes
When the case is opened in the Agent Desktop, click the arrow on the right side of the note and select "Erase" from the dropdown.
Note: Once interactions and notes are erased from a case, they are permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.