Erase Case Content

Last Updated -

Note: This article references the Next Generation Agent console and not the Classic Agent console. For more information, see Next Generation Agent and Classic Agent.

Overview

With the correct permissions, Agents can delete content from cases. This is helpful when customer communication contains personal information such as financial information and social security numbers. Erased information is removed from the case and won't be visible in replies.

Set the Permission

This feature is disabled by default. Enable agents to erase case content:
  1. Go to AdminCasesAgents
  2. Go to the "Erase Content" section and choose who should be allowed to erase content. You must be an administrator to edit this feature.

Erase Case Interactions

When the case is opened in the Agent Desktop, click the arrow from the interaction and select "Erase" from the dropdown.

Erasing content from a case

The erased message is replaced by a note with a timestamp.

Content after it's been erased


Erase Case Notes

When the case is opened in the Agent Desktop, click the arrow on the right side of the note and select "Erase" from the dropdown.





Note
: Once interactions and notes are erased from a case, they are permanently deleted and cannot be retrieved.